Terminator Genisys Trailer – Ahnold is back

It’s a bit sad considering all the actors I like who are in this (especially Jason and Emilia Clarke), but after seeing this and the images and story reveal that I posted earlier (check my tagged Categories for the writeup I did on them), the only thing that makes this exciting for me is seeing Arnold back in his most iconic role. Otherwise, I’m sorry, this just looks like shit. I’m not sure if they’re rebooting the first or second movie or a combination of them both. I’m not sure the filmmakers know what’s going on either. Reboots try to be too much at once and thus can never be successful at one thing. This just seems like a giant waste of money that could’ve gone to produce a better more original film.  Oh well. At least it might be better than the abysmal Terminator Salvation. Let’s hope they are able to salvage something out of it.

terminatorgenisysposter_large

Leave a comment